DEEN
phase 7TeamStudio

phase 7

The interdisciplinary artist network was founded in 1999 by media artist Sven Sören Beyer.

In 2001 phase7 was assigned for the opening ceremony of the new Federal Chancellery based on an exceptional concept and is one of the most popular creative teams in Germany ever since.

Intermedia projects result from a close collaboration of artists from the areas conception & creation, design, music, artistic direction, dance & choreography, software art & performing art with event technicians, engineers, video and audio engineers as well as logisticians.

The captivating use of high technologies in performances called international attention in the past years and is working in e.g. Europe, America, Asia and the Middle East.

The technical and organizational planning office as well as design , decor and music studios are based in Berlin and enable a professional and independent realization.br>

TEAM

Liza Wiegand is a project manager for phase7 since 2009 and responsible for finances and general management. She studied economics at the technical university Berlin and Dipl. Event management at the IST Institute for Communication.

Jana Posth is a project manager for phase7 and dancer. She received her dance education at the University of Music and Performing Arts Mannheim and Iwanson school for contemporary dance in Munich. 2012 she received her Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy/Social Science at the Humboldt University Berlin.

Christiane Neudecker is a director and writer and is working with Sven Beyer since 2001. She made her diploma in artistic direction at the Ernst Busch Academy of dramatic arts in Berlin. Her novels and narrations are published in the Luchterhand Literature.

Alexandra Henn studied at the Freie Universität Berlin and at the university Autónoma de Barcelona journalism, communication and theater studies after her school degree in France. She made her master degree in arts and media administration. She is working as a freelancer in the Berlin cultural scene. Since 2012 she is part of the phase7 team as a cultural manager.

Pedro Richter is an Argentinean stage and costume designer based in Berlin. He is a founding member of phase7 and staged more than 70 productions together with Sven Sören Beyer. He studied at the Instituto Superior de Arte del Teatro Colón in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Since 2001 he has his own Atelier in Berlin.

Björn Hermann is a light designer and working closely with the artist network phase7. His artistic expression creates precise light architectures and designs complex light panels that make immaterial spaces arise and disappear.

Frieder Weiss is an "engineer of the arts" and is working with phase7 on a regular basis. As an expert for real time computing and interactive computer systems in performing art he is the author of EyeCon and Kalypso. They are video motion sensing programs especially designed for use with dance, music and computer art. He has been teaching media technology at the University of applied sciences in Nürnberg, the University centre in Doncaster, UK and at Karlsruhe University of Arts and Design.

Lydia Klement received her dance education in Dresden, Berlin and New York. She has been a freelance dancer and choreographer ever since for e.g. phase7 performing.arts, Christoph Winkler, Frederic Flamand. She teaches modern dance at the Dance Academy "Balance 1" in Berlin and is trained in Gyrokinesis and Tri Yoga level 1.

Jule Kauert has been working as a freelance project and event manager in international productions since over 10 years. Her expertise ranges from large scale commercial events to independent cultural projects and arts, amongst others for artist network phase7. She has worked for the Berlin International Film Festival, coordinated Porsche car launch tours for diverse agencies in Qatar, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Kuwait, Bahrain and Oman, and realized the art exhibition 'schnell & schmutzig' in the public space Markthalle IX (an old market hall in Berlin-Kreuzberg) for lab montage, presenting the Berlin off art scene, parallel to ArtForum & ArtPreview Berlin. Jule Kauert managed the premiere of Lisa Bielawa's "Tempelhof Broadcast" in Berlin and San Franciso.

Markus Hauke is a percussionist, a founding member of phase7 and its musical director. He studied at the academies of music in Würzburg and Stuttgart as well as in Indonesia and Cuba. His concerts, touring and events brought him through Europe, USA, Russia, Japan, China, Chorea, Pakistan and the Middle East.

Christian Steinhäuser is working as a composer for phase7. After his time in Osnabrück he opened the door for new dimensions on his musical development by moving to Berlin. The connection of virtual orchestral sounds with the original sound for a classical orchestra and the synthesis of classical music and modern technologies are said to be his trademark.

STUDIO

The rehearsal space of phase7 is located onsite of the Uferhallen terrain. The space has 145 m² , is equipped with oscillating dance floor and a long mirror front (removable).

Requests for rent at: info@phase7.de or 030-32 39299

DEEN
phase 7TeamStudio

phase 7

Das Künstlernetzwerk phase7 performing.arts wurde 1999 von Medienkünstler Sven Sören Beyer gegründet.

2001 wurde phase7 durch den Entwurf eines außergewöhnlichen Konzepts mit der Eröffnung des Bundeskanzleramts beauftragt und ist seit dieser Inszenierung eines der gefragtesten Kreativteams in Deutschland.

Aus der engen Zusammenarbeit von Künstlern u.a. aus den Bereichen Konzeption & Kreation, Design, Musik, Regie, Tanz & Choreographie, Software-Kunst & Darstellender Kunst mit Veranstaltungstechnikern, Ingenieuren, Video- und Tontechnikern sowie Logistikern entstehen medienübergreifende Projekte. Durch die Inszenierung unter Anwendung neuester Technologien macht phase7 schon seit vielen Jahren auch auf internationaler Eben auf sich ufmerksam und arbeitet u.a. in Europa, Amerika, Asien und dem Mittleren Osten.

Das technische und organisatorische Planungsbüro, sowie die eigenen Design-, Ausstattungs-, Tanz- & Musikstudios haben ihren Sitz in Berlin und ermöglichen dadurch eine professionelle und unabhängige Umsetzung

TEAM

Liza Wiegand arbeitet seit 2006 als selbständige Projektmanagerin. Seit 2009 arbeitet sie als Projektmanagerin bei phase7 und übernimmt Aufgaben des Managements. Sie studierte Economics an der TU Berlin, Veranstaltungskauffrau an der IHK und Dipl-Eventmanagement an der IST Studieninstitut für Kommunikation.

Jana Posth ist Projektmanagerin und Tänzerin. Ihre tänzerische Ausbildung erhielt sie an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Heidelberg/Mannheim und an der Iwanson-Schule in München. 2012 erhielt sie Ihren Bachelor of Arts in Philosophie und Sozialwissenschaften an der HU Berlin. Seit 2013 ist sie als Projekt Managerin bei phase7.

Christiane Neudecker ist Regisseurin und Schriftstellerin. Sie arbeitet seit 2001 mit Sven Sören Beyer zusammen. Sie studierte Diplom-Regie an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst Ernst Busch Berlin. Ihre Romane und Erzählungen erscheinen im Luchterhand Literaturverlag und wurden mit diversen literarischen Preisen ausgezeichnet.

Alexandra Henn absolvierte ihren Schulabschluß in Frankreich und studierte im Anschluss an der Freien Universität Berlin und an der Universitat Autónoma de Barcelona Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaften sowie Theaterwissenschaft. Den Masterabschluss erhielt sie in Arts and Media Administration. Sie arbeitet frei in der Berliner Kulturszene. Seit Ende 2012 ist sie als Kulturmanagerin bei phase7 tätig.

Pedro Richter ist Gründungsmitglied von phase7 und inszenierte als Ausstattungsleiter zusammen mit Sven Sören Beyer mehr als 70 Produktionen. Er studierte am Instituto Superior de Arte del Teatro Colón in Buenos Aires, Argentinien, an dem er 1985 graduierte. Seit 2001 besitzt er sein eigenes Atelier in Berlin.

Björn Hermann ist Lichtdesigner und arbeitet eng mit phase7 performing.arts zusammen. Sein künstlerischer Ausdruck kreiert hierbei präzise Lichtarchitekturen, zeichnet vielschichtige Strahlengeflechte und Lichtflächen und lässt immaterielle Räume entstehen oder verschwinden. Weltweit entwickelt er Lichtkonzepte für renommierte Auftraggeber.

Frieder Weiss ist Software-Künstler "engenieer of the arts" und arbeitet eng mit phase7 zusammen. Als führender Experte für die Anwendung von Echtzeit-Computing und interaktiven Computer-Systemen in der Performance-Kunst entwickelte er - speziell für den Einsatz in Tanz-, Musik-und Computer-Kunst - die Video-Motion-Sensing-Programme EyeCon und Kalypso. Als Dozent für Medientechnologie lehrte er u.a. an der Ohm-Hochschule in Nürnberg, am Universitätszentrum Doncaster und an der Hochschule für Gestaltung in Karlsruhe.

Lydia Klement erhielt ihre Tanzausbildung in Dresden, Berlin und New York. Als freie Tänzerin und Choreographin arbeitet sie seit 2000 mit phase7 performing.arts. Sie ist Dozentin für modernen Bühnentanz an der Tanzakademie "Balance 1" in Berlin und hat eine anerkannte Ausbildung in Gyrokinesis und Tri Yoga Level 1.

Jule Kauert arbeitet seit 10 Jahren als freiberufliche Projekt- und Eventmanagerin bei internationalen Projekten für große, kommerziellen Events und unabhängigen Kunstproduktionen. Für phase7 arbeitet sie als Konzeptioner und Projektmanager.

Markus Hauke ist Percussionist, Gründungsmitglied von phase7 und dort in der musikalischen Leitung. Er studierte an den Musikhochschulen Würzburg und Stuttgart, sowie zusätzlich in Indonesien und Kuba. Konzerte, Tourneen und Events führten ihn durch ganz Europa, USA, Russland, Japan, China, Korea, Pakistan und in den Mittleren Osten.

Christian Steinhäuser ist Komponist bei phase7. Im Anschluss an seine erste Schaffenszeit in Osnabrück stieß Christian Steinhäuser mit seinem Umzug nach Berlin die Tür für neue Dimensionen der musikalischen Entwicklung auf. Die Verbindung virtueller orchestraler Sounds mit dem originalen Klang eines klassischen Orchesters und die Synthese aus Klassik und modernster Technik gelten als sein Markenzeichen.

STUDIO

Auf dem Gelände der Uferhallen befindet sich das Probenstudio von phase7. Der Raum verfügt über 145 m² Fläche, ist mit Schwingboden und Tanzteppich ausgestattet und hat eine lange Spiegelfront (abnehmbar). Der Raum ist komplett verdunkelbar und gut für Tanzproben geeignet.

Anfragen zur Vermietung unter: info@phase7.de oder 030 – 32 39 299